| Contact one of our Pierce County criminal attorneys now. |
Get your questions answered.
Tacoma MIP Attorneys
Don't take a chance with something this important!
Talk to a Tacoma criminal defense lawyer now!
Serving all of Pierce County, Washington
Tacoma Minor in Possession Lawyers
Get help and information now.
Don't let a Tacoma MIP (Minor in Possession) criminal charge ruing your future.
Under age drinking is now a major focus of Washington State law enforcement. Criminal MIP charges should be taken seriously. Talk to a lawyer now.
A Minor in Possession (MIP) is a serious crime in Washington State and should not be taken lightly. It is a gross misdemeanor which means the maximum penalty is 364 days in jail and a $5,000 fine – that is the same as a DUI!
You can be charged with an MIP if you were caught in possession of alcohol or drugs while under 21 years old. Tacoma uses the term “possess” very loosely. Simply having the odor of alcohol on your breath or being near a container with alcohol in it or recently had alcohol in it is sufficient.
Additionally, if you are under 18, you could be facing a license suspension with a MIP conviction or when entering into a diversion agreement. If you are being accused of having a drug in your possession while under 21, then you are also facing a license suspension.
No one should have to graduate high school or college with a criminal conviction. Call our Tacoma law offices to discuss your options and the potential ramifications you are facing.